Last year I learned about a new ministry that my church wanted to support–Breaking Free.  Learning about the reality of sex trafficking so close to home in America and even closer in Minnesota,  was surprising. Learning more about domestic and international human trafficking broke my heart and turned my stomach.  Since learning about the truth I have killed many cheerful conversations telling anyone I can about the injustice that is occurring right under our noses. Many people believe that prostitution is a choice. In some cases it is, but in others (perhaps most) women and children are tricked, drugged and stolen into a life of prostitution. My church is partnering with Breaking Free, and I’m proud to be a part of a church that is taking tangible and practical steps to helping women start a new life. Today is the big day.

I pray for success and perseverance.  I pray for a warm welcome into a new home and a new family.

