Sorry I’ve been so quiet lately.  I’ve been trying really hard to take care of things that need to be taken care of before I do things that I want to do, which means that I don’t do anything that I want to do.  Let me tell you, it sucks.  Someone in this house is just going to have to live with the fact that I have to do something other than laundry and dishes or I.will.go.absolutely. nuts. NUTS!  My mind gets stuck between knowing what I need to do and dreaming about what I want to do, and in the end I do neither.

For now, I’m reinventing my blog…mentally.  I probably should just leave it.  Why do I go through this blog-depression every year? I get bored with it or it doesn’t go the way I want it to, or I start reading all these other wonderful blogs with a large following, great pictures, refreshing layout and design. Then, I start to feel insecure about my little blog. I get stuck on thinking it should have one central theme, and it doesn’t. Oh well. I’m still here. I’m just reassessing  my goals, motives, and purpose in blog writing.

When I figure something out, I’ll let you know.

