When 2009 came, I was not prepared and I was not looking forward to it.  Thankfully, the year passed quickly and I have little recollection of it all.  In fact, I only wrote in my journal 8 times in 2009 and most of that was in the past 3 months.  Last year I had a goal of being a better encourager and being more merciful.  I was successful at accomplishing those goals and will continue to focus on godly character throughout my lifetime.

As usual the new year has taken me by surprise so I don’t yet know what I will focus on for 2010, nor have I determined the theme for 2009. I will say it ended on a good note. I met my little nephew over Christmas.  He’s almost two and is too cute for his own good. He does and says cute things and has a “man strut” you wouldn’t believe.  He doesn’t know what to think about me, but I’ll win him over in time. I also got to spend some good time with family in Arkansas. We took our first family picture since we’ve all had children and Nathan and I went on a double date with my brother and his wife.

We saw Avatar in 3-D and we really liked it.  We were wowed by the special effects and we continue to bring up the storyline.  It wasn’t a complex story, but it definitely makes you think about real life parallels. Neither of us had ever seen a 3-D movie and this was an awesome first time.  From the previews, I’m guessing 2010 will be a year full of 3-D movies. I feel good about this coming year and I look forward to all God has in store.

Happy New Year!

