I have been away for a few days being refreshed, being challenged, and having fun. Unfortunately, I have returned home with a horrible something that is causing my entire body to ache. I have made good use of my oil of Eucalyptus, and might gather up the guts to use my Neti pot. For now, I need to rest and repair my house from the kind of mess that only happens when we travel away and then return home.

 

I must say a hearty thank you for all the wonderful comments on my quilt. It is all very encouraging. The quilting festival has been a very effective way for me to see some wonderfully made quilts and to gather some resources for inspiration and questions.

Well, I hope you have a wonderful week. If you need me, I’ll be curled up in bed trying to recover.

~andrea_nicole~

