I have a 7 year old girl and a 5 year old boy. My daughter is in a Spanish Immersion school and our son will start the same program as a kindergartner in the Fall. This is a public school. If it weren’t for the fact that we have chosen to have our children learn another language, we would educate privately or at home.

Eren, over at This Vintage Chica, is hosting a summer unschool project. I signed up to participate! The ideas of unschooling are ones that our family already has in place, so I thought it would be fun to spend a summer purposing to implement the ideas even more. I’m excited to do this as a new craft blogger, and I’m excited to do this knowing there is a group of parents with educational ideas similar to mine. It always helps to have community to share with and learn from.

Our children are very different, so there will be quite a variety of learning. opportunities. Here are a few of their interests:

horses (animals in general)
rocks
cars
making books
drawing
writing
dramatic play
bugs and worms
cooking

I’m really excited to do this and to take pictures to chronicle our learning adventures.

Thanks again Eren for heading it up.

