Today we celebrate nine years of marriage.  Nine years! We’ve accomplished a lot in nine years: bought, remodeled, and sold two homes, had two children, pastored a brand new church, one sick child, numerous adventures with our siblings, travels, and more. Of all those accomplishments the one I am most proud of is that my husband has truly become my best friend. And though we plan for life without the other, I can’t imagine life without him.  I can’t imagine us not being together.

He is a steady leader and a loyal friend. He is trustworthy and genuine. Loving and strong. He makes me laugh. He makes me feel beautiful.  He loves the Lord and for that I am eternally grateful.  In nine years we have grown in our communication, our love and our understanding.I look forward to growing even more.

I love you, Nathan. There is nowhere else on Earth I’d rather be.

