I don’t think winter has ever effected me the way it has these past few months.  Not to mention I am ill.  Both of these things are taking a toll on my sanity–my emotions.  I cannot watch an episode of Extreme Home Makeover (or Grey’s Anatomy) without crying like a baby.  I don’t mind crying, the amount is just a tad embarrassing. I don’t normally watch those shows. In fact, I just caught on to Grey’s and I am sorry.  And don’t get me started on what I really think of the home makeover show.  How in the world can an impoverished person now pay for a giant home in a neighborhood with homes 1/4 of the value at best? Anyway, it still makes me cry.

I can’t for the life of me figure out why in the world people live here?  I’m convinced that we are all clinically insane.  I think I might cry this Spring..at the sign of tulips sprouting from the ground. After I clean all the water out of my basement because we are probably going to have flooding from all of the snow and all of the rain we got last Fall right before the freeze.

I can’t go anywhere. I could, but that would involve going outside.  I want to crawl under a rock until the sun decides to shine on a regular basis.   Until then, people I shall get over it.  Why now after almost 13 years of living here have I decided that I don’t like this cold weather? It has never bothered me before.  I tell  you, sometimes we talk of this cold as if the devil himself created it and it makes me wonder if burning in hell will be freezer burn. Most days, I try my hardest to find things to enjoy about Winter, but today is not one of those days.

