You wouldn’t know it by looking at me or inside my closet, but I love fashion. I have a weakness for shoes that is suppressed by a strong invisible force that I seemed to gain upon my wedding day–sensibleness.  I don’t know if this force will ever leave me.  For the safety of my family, I don’t know if I will ever allow it to leave.  Let it be known that all members of the family (except Metroman, who is relegated to shop for himself until The King returns– Jesus, not Elvis) would suffer under the exit of said force.  For now, life and laundry are much simpler.

So, I was reading this blog, and got distracted.  She’s right, Endless, does have an awesome search for shoes. I especially like that they have this feature for looking closely at whatever part of the shoe you scan.  You can search by color, style, size, price, etc. Seems very inclusive.  The site has lots of shoes and it was very exciting to see so many different styles and colors (especially since I can never find shoes I actually like in the stores here). They also have a search for men’s and children’s shoes.  Here are some of the shoes I like:

I've got a thing for rainboots.

Kamik Ellie Rainboot: I've got a thing for rainboots.

I love the color.  These would look cute with a skirt and would be imporved by a different heel.

I love the color. These would look cute with a skirt and would be improved by a different heel.

I love ankle straps and everything about this shoe.

I love ankle straps and everything about this shoe.

Fun color, they look very comfy

Fun color, they look very comfy

If you are in the market for new shoes, and you trust buying shoes without being able to try them on (I’m not there yet), I highly recommend using this site.  Otherwise, it’s a great time waster, a way to get style ideas, or it’s just fun to try out all the options for searching.  Maybe you’ll find the perfect pair of shoes.

