Since it has been so long since I have posted anything I suppose I have some explaining to do.  I have been on an extended blog hiatus for the last 5 months or so.  This was all due to my preoccupation with certain licensing exams that I needed to take in order to begin a new career path.  Thankfully I am done with those now and have started my new job–which I am enjoying, so far. 

Even though it will make for an awkward re-entry into the world of blogging, I do feel that I have a confession to make–it took a little arm twisting from my wife to get me to begin blogging again.  I had barely just begun this spring when I hung it up for a season.  It shouldn’t be such a difficult thing to sit down and do, but it is.  I am hoping that with more consistency (hopefully) in store for us in the coming season of life I will be able to become a regular here again for the first time.

So, to my lovely wife: thank you for your patience and understanding during my absence.

