We will be going to The Ranch tomorrow.  I’m bringing mac-n-cheese.  It will be interesting to see if I can actually buy everything with a check because I don’t have a DL (it’s at The Ranch).  I do have a passport and I think passports are a little more identifying than a DL, but we’ll see how they feel about it.

On Friday Nathan and I are taking the entire family to some store on Black Friday.  I’m pretty excited about it.  It was my idea.  We aren’t going to really get anything, but I wanted to experience the madness.  This year will quite possibly be the least mad of them all, but doesn’t matter.  We’ll wake the kids up insanely early, make some cocoa and espresso and off we go–zing!  We plan to be back home by noon, go to sleep, then continue the rest of our day.

I don’t know what’s on the menu at the Ranch-probably turkey-but I look forward to eating there.  Thanksgiving is about the only time I look forward to eating. I usually just eat cause I have to.

Today I’m starting on gifts for family.  I have decided that I will make something for all of my nieces and nephews (+ my two kids).  I have 16 nieces and nephews (ages unborn-7). So, this is quite ambitious for me.  Seeing as how I’m home all day and usually bored I think I can spare 30 minutes to an hour a day making some quick and easy gifts.  This is a luxury that I am choosing to take advantage of while I’m still home.  In fact, everyone’s gift this year will be handmade.  I’m pretty pumped, cause most things are going to be made with stuff  I have on hand, and it all is really quick to make.

Don’t tell the kids, but I’m going to make one of these for them.  They’ve wanted a kitchen since before they could talk.  I’d better get started on that, too, because it won’t be so quick to make.

What are your Thanksgiving plans?  Does your family eat any atypical Thanksgiving food? Have you started in on your Christmas list?

Well, have a wonderful weekend!

love ya,

Andrea

