ren-and-stimpy-idiot

This is not one of those statements where someone should say, “Oh, you’re too hard on yourself.”  I’ve been working on a cover letter for a job that begins screening in January.  Nathan was proofing it for me when he said, “Hey, isn’t your number 123-555-4567, not 123-555-4568?” That would normally be fine to find such an error when the letter is still in the proofing stages, but I’ve been using older cover letters to write new ones.  So what this means is that at least 5 cover letters have gone out with two different telephone numbers (the one in the header was accurate). UGH!  Thankfully, I noticed it this time because I really want this job.  The other jobs were ones I was qualified for, but didn’t really think I would enjoy them. Still.  I feel like such an idiot.

