Lots of laughter in our household as of late.  Mostly me laughing at everyone else and my own corny jokes. Too many to add to our little quote board, but I’ll put one up there.  Even though you had to be there, I’ll share anyway.

Nathan: Are you an elf?

Me: Yes. Why?

Nathan:  I just always wondered.

__________________________________

I gave birth to my husband. –Andrea

_________________________________

Mommy, if a boy is an ancestor is he called an anbrother?–Moriah

__________________________________

Mommy, is Labor Day a day when a bunch of ladies have babies? –Moriah

__________________________________

Noah! How many times have I told you not to throw your fork on the floor? *pause* Innumerable.–Nathan

(Note: This is funny because a 4 year old does not know what innumerable means.  It is also funny that Nathan used this word while trying to correct the behavior of a four year old. )

_________________________________

In general, we laugh at Noah.  His funny sayings are usually attempts to get out of trouble.  We laugh a lot at what he does. Lately we’ve been asking him what we said after we explain to him why he can’t do something.  We spend considerable amount of time speaking slowly and plainly–short sentences. Then we ask if he understands and he says yes. Then we ask him what we said and he says he doesn’t know.  It’s so pathetic, it’s funny.

