We are leaving for a “family vacation” tonight.  I’m pretty close to panicking about all I still have to get done before we leave.  I have to pack, do more laundry, wash dishes, cook breakfast & lunch & dinner, buy a wedding present, take Moriah to her friends house (I almost forgotagain), finally turn in my office keys, turn in the forms to officially withdraw from school…

This is why it is typical for me to suddenly decide that I don’t want to even go anywhere.  So this is where you should chime in, “Well, get your little butt off the computer!”  So, we’re are going to the State Fair and Nathan is performing a wedding type thing.  I say “type thing”, cause this couple already got married in her home country, but they want to restate their vows for his family.  Thoughtful.  I mistakenly (cause I still like to test the truth) ate three pieces of pizza with cheese the other day and I woke up sick the next day–and sick today.  It’s the same kind of sickness that lead me to realize I shouldn’t eat dairy. I hope it doesn’t spoil my fun and that walking around all day in the sweltering heat will actually cook all of the germs and bacteria that are trapped in my sinus passages and boil all the gunk stuck in my glands.

All in all I’m looking forward to actually being on the trip, but until then…

AGGGHHHH!

