Nathan is currently involved in this drug study.  It’s a little extra cash for this pastor of a 7 year old fledgling church who is also starting a new/additional career so his family can have consistent income.  Well it’s a study testing a blood pressure pill for pregnant women, but they can’t test it on pregnant women cause it might cause harm to the baby (someone out there is paying attention).  Anyway, it’s making his legs feel funny.

The last study he did was for some testosterone patch.  Boy did he get moody–like the chick kind of moody.  Strange. He still has a skin discoloration from that study.  All of this and more is why we enjoy Fun With Dick and Jane so. so. so. much.  We really laugh our heads off.  It’s very therapeutic.  I was going to donate plasma cause I thought I’d get $250 for it.  Then I’d use that money to buy all of the supplies I need to do my hair for a couple of years.  Not because we can’t afford going to a salon, but because I live in a town that does not have anyone who can do my hair without making me look like a chicken.  I can do that on my own.  So, I’m investing in the good stuff.  So, nope. I don’t get $250.  Only if I go in every other week for a month.  Not. gonna. do. it.

Don’t get me wrong.  All of our needs are provided for. Really.  We’re fine.  In fact I just returned from Sam’s Club.  I got these really fun glass storage containers.  That was my fabric for the month.  I also got a few other food items.  We also went school shopping.  It’s not as fun as it used to be. So, anyway.  We’re fine. I’m just starting to feel a little greedy and selfish.  I like to sit in comfort.  You know the kind where your chairs are stuffed with money for a little extra fluff.  Just kidding.  I don’t want that.  But sometimes it’s nice to buy something you don’t need like fabric or a new pair of shoes or fabric or earrings or books or fabric.  You know, that kind of stuff.

