This post has nothing to do with Community Supported Agriculture.

Those of you that have been keeping up with this blog know that we have had the misfortune of losing a couple of very important members of our family.  Our cameras.  It was weeks ago that I finally took our most prized camera to the repair shop.  We were previously told that it could be hundreds of dollars to have the camera fixed, so we decided that we would just wait until we could get a digital SLR camera (still my dream).  We bought a digital point and shoot to tide us over, and that has since gone to camera hell (our poor camera did not know the Lord.  If it had, I’m sure it would still be alive today). Anyway, I took the sanctified camera to the shop and $7 later our film SLR is fixed.  Do I wish I had taken it in two years ago when it first “broke?” Yeah, but this is not the time for regret.  I’ve been snapping pictures like a madwoman and I plan to upload the shots in the next couple of days.  It’s one thing for me to tell you what’s been going on, but it’s another for you to see all the fun things we have been doing.  I have also acquired a new-to-me polaroid camera for the low, low price of $2.  I know.  Isn’t it great!  The camera is cheap, but the film is gold.  It won’t get used much, but it’s nice to have just in case.

