I think this is my fourth blog. I’m sure I’ve written at least 300 posts in that time. I started blogging in 2006? I don’t know. Who cares, right? Anyway, I thought it would be fun to go through my favorite blog moments.

In random order:

1. My favorite post of all time was really funny, but I had a “moment” and deleted an entire blog, only to lose the funniest thing I’ve ever said in my entire life.

2. That self-centered quiz about myself that no one tried to answer. I really did have a prize for the winner–a bookstore gift card. Oh well, maybe next time you’ll take me seriously. 😉

3. I’m really glad I have Noah’s story documented on the internet. I had a woman comment that she has been praying for her son to be healed from diabetes as well. The story really blessed her and that blessed me…

4. There was a post where I swore like a sailor pastor’s wife. I’ve felt a lot better since then. it was very life changing. It was also the post that got the most comments (eight, you read it correctly, 8 comments) in my blogging career. I was embarrassed after I found out these really nice Christian girls read (that’s past tense) my blog. I don’t think they will ever look at me the same again. I think it was shortly after that post that I said Christians need to talk about sex more. That post turned up lots of hits for “my husband wears a thong.” or “my husband likes to wear women’s underwear.” For the record, my husband does not wear women’s underwear.

5. I have about 5 posts that are classic Andrea style writing and they are my favorites. I’m too lazy to link to them all but each one is on my old blog. Maybe one day I’ll take the time to make a list and link to them for you. Those were my best moments. The most fun I had writing on this thing. They encompass my goals for humorous writing–the three S-es (or S sounds if you want to get technical): Sarcasm, Cynicism, and Subtlety. The key in being funny in your writing is really the subtlety of the humor. If it’s obvious that you’re trying to be funny, what’s the point? You want people to really have to dig into your writing and interpret if the tone is funny or serious. Otherwise, you might as well be right there telling the story.

Previous blog titles in order: “Rambling Rose,” “Dancer 4 One,” one I can’t remember, “Slowly Emerging” (I really miss that one. It’s still up if you want to read it for fun), and now this one “Bedtime Stories” Oh yeah, i also had “Creative Outlet” it was a secondary blog and I had “The Produce Section” I really liked that one. I wrote about produce and how you could use it. From that blog someone tried brussel sprouts for the first time, and I think they still eat them. I’ve also had a secret blog where I tried to be anonymous. I didn’t like that… Now I have Nikki Nu–my craft blog. But without a camera, Nikki Nu is useless. I’ll combine that with this one soon enough. Cause unlike crafters, you won’t ostracize me if I don’t have a picture to go with each post.

If you can learn anything from this post it’s STAY AT ONE ADDRESS. That’s the same reason we don’t get Christmas cards. No one knows where in the world we live–this year. I don’t know how to get you all to comment. I’ve given up on that one. Maybe I could swear more…Another blogging tip is to post regularly. Don’t get people all excited and post for a week straight then not come back for two months. I personally like to go on a posting binge and not post for a month, then come back and write three in one day. The blog posting challenge (which we have failed) has helped me post more regularly. And I welcome all you NaBloPoMo-ers to this site. Thanks for the visits and the comments. Now on to more academic rambling…

