Bubba is sick.  Poor kid is asleep on the couch right now and it’s 10:30 in the morning.  He’s usually the one awake at 5am, crawls in bed with us then is up again two hours later trying to drag mommy out of bed so he can have some oatmeal.

He’s no fun when he first realizes he’s sick–Sunday.  He’s a bear, in fact.  Yesterday he said he felt better, but today after he got  up he had a bloody nose.  This is his fourth one this week.  It wouldn’t be so bad if he didn’t bleed so freely.  Imagine a four year old trying to wash his hands only to see blood pouring out of his nose.  It really freaked him out.  So I don’t know if the excitement tired him out or if he’s feeling poorly again.  Not even an appetite for oatmeal…

____________

Tonight is my birthday celebration.  I’ll be 30 on Saturday and Nathan has been running around like a madman planning my party and whatever else he’s been doing.  He’s been leaving the house only to return 5 hours later.  I have no idea how late he was up last night.  I just wish I could help him.  He wants all of the details to be a surprise–even who RSVP-ed.  He’s been working for a long time on it.  I’ve been trying to think of a great way to thank him, but my ideas don’t quite fit.

______

Moriah’s hair is wild.  There’s just too much of it.  I really want to whack it all off.  I never did until she said she’d like to donate it.  She doesn’t anymore.  But I want to cut it.  I’ll hold off until the summer.

I’ll be back tomorrow to tell you about my party.

