My computer situation has got me thinking about God’s redemption and I’ve realized that there is a large gap in my understanding of His redemption. I think grasping this truth and walking in it would add so much freedom to my life.

I’m bought and paid for. What does that mean? I am his, I belong to Him, but what does that mean?

If I can’t explain something to someone else or to myself, I don’t have an adequate understanding of it. True, I could give a basic definition for it. But it’s just that, basic and flat. What does it mean to be owned by Jesus–to belong to him–to be paid for? What are the connotations of that? There is more depth to redemption than my concept of it. What are your thoughts and what things (verses, analogies, etc) do you use to help yourself and others understand redemption?

