Q regarding the fellowships: With both fellowships I would be able to continue to work on what I’m doing now. I am interested in the Theory of Planned Behavior (an explanation would take another post) and this is being studied in the context of various food safety issues. That fellowship is my top choice. The other fellowship is just a random one that wants to promote having underrepresented people in various fields as professors and other educators who will continue to promote and encourage students in various groups to pursue theses areas of study. This does mean that I’m no longer dead set against becoming a professor as I once was. I’m actually looking forward to the opportunity to serve people in that capacity. That fellowship is my second choice. The third one I realized I am not a good fit for, so I will not be applying for that one.

Q regarding adoption: We know what we want to do, but we haven’t put the time into praying about what God would have us to do (we know the adoption issue in general is a YES, but the details are still our own). I want an infant (newborn to age one)–either black-white mix like our children or an African American. BS sounds like he wants what I want. But he would prefer a child no older than 3 and no younger than about 6 months (I think). We want to do a domestic adoption only because we’re cheap and if we do adopt a little black baby I get priority and it will happen quickly. HOWEVER, I just want another child and I really don’t care what color they are or where they come from. BUT I do care how old they are–absolutely no older than 5. That’s what we want. We’ll do whatever God says and we will gladly welcome whatever precious child God brings our way. I would really adopt a whole world of children if I could and if we felt the Lord called us to that. I do anticipate that my home will be open to children who have available parents, but they need a home and stability. They can come to our place when they need a safe place away from what they are going through. I could go on and on about this, but I’m trying to be short.

Have a happy Sunday!

Dancer

