Just thought I’d share a few scriptures that have spoken to me this weekend.

Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. but do this with gentleness and respect, keeping a clear conscious, so that those who speak maliciously against your good behavior in Christ may be ashamed of their slander. 1 Peter 3:15a-16

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition present your requests to God. ..Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things. Whatever you have learned or recieved or heard from me, or seen in me–put into practice. And the God of peace will be with you. Phillipians 4: 4-6, 8-9

