The race is only three days away. I’m excited, I’m nervous, I’m emotional. I cry every time I go to the website, but that’s beside the point. At this stage in the game I’ve run the furthest I’ve ever run in my entire life (at one time), that was ten miles. I just put my hair in corn rows so I won’t have this sweaty mop atop my head as I run. I have comfy shoes and a comfy outfit to run in. My objective is to finish with a smile and maintain a steady pace. I will share more after the race. But in the spirit of competition, I would like to give you all something to win. Whoever is the first to guess what Big Stud and I bought for the race will be mailed a nice little prize. I don’t know what it is yet, but it won’t be something like a box of dryer lint. Note: If we’ve already told you what it is, you cannot compete.

