I’ve been preparing for a month to teach one of my grad school courses. It is a two and a half hour class and each student (except 2) is responsible for teaching a class as part of the course requirement. It was stressful to begin with, then I made an outline and felt good about it. Today was my day ( I was first) and the closer 6 o’clock came around the more I felt like I was unprepared, didn’t know the material and felt really nervous. I prayed a lot and my hubby was praying. I did some self talk, “You’re prepared, you know your stuff…”

Anyway, I just got done 30 minutes ago and I’M SO GLAD I’M DONE! I think I did a good job. I was done 1/2 an hour early, but hopefully he won’t dock too many points for it. Half way between the class a student leans over and tells me a doing a good job. I was so thankful for that. Then at the end of class, everyone told me I did a good job. I could tell they meant it and weren’t just being polite. It feels so good to have that done. My list on the whiteboard is slowly dwindling. My goal is to have very little work to do over Spring Break.

